Amazon's Echo and Ring 2022 launch event: How to get all the details live

Amazon’s Echo and Ring 2022 launch event: How to get all the details live

Amazon Logo

Sarah Tew/CNET

The economy could be in trouble, consumer confidence at its lowest point in yearsbut that hasn’t stopped the tech industry from gearing up for the holiday season with a torrent of new product releases.

In August, Samsung unveiled its Galaxy Z Fold 4 and Galaxy ZFlip 4 folding phones. Earlier this month, Apple announced its iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Pro and Apple Watch Ultra. Chipmaker Nvidia presented a new series of graphics cards, the RTX 4090 at $1,599 and RTX 4080 at $899. And Google and Microsoft are also set to hold events on October 6 and 12, respectively.

On Wednesday, Amazon will organizes its big product event of the yearduring which we usually get upgrades to popular devices like the echo dot, which normally starts at $50 but regularly goes on sale for as little as $19. There is also Amazon Ring Home Security Subsidiary.

But Amazon has also been known to throw wacky ideas on the wall to see what sticks, like adding Alexa smarts to a microwave or an analog clock. Last year, the company unveiled the Amazon glow for children and Halo View Fitness Tracker. He also showed the Ring Alarm Pro home security system and a theft drone always at home to monitor your home when you are away. We also took a look Astro, Amazon’s ambitious robot assistantwhose sales and testing are still limited.

Amazon has a lot planned for the next few months. In addition to this material and services event, the company will hold its second Prime Day, known as Prime Early Access Sale, next month. Part of the purpose of this event is to stimulate watch out for this great shopping day. This new sale will be in addition to Amazon’s regular Black Friday and Cyber ​​Monday deals ahead of the holidays. Amazon has also expanded its Prime Video service with live events like NFL Thursday night football games.

When

Amazon’s event is set to begin on Wednesday, September 28 at 9am PT / noon ET / 5pm BST / September 29 at 2am AEST. (Here is a useful time zone converter so you can find out when the event is in your area.)

Where

Amazon’s event will be invite-only for press and will not be publicly broadcast like other companies’ events. But we’ll cover it all here on CNET with a live blog, plus news, analysis, and reviews you can only get from us. So be sure to follow.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.