When are The Game Awards 2022?

When are The Game Awards 2022?

What time is The Game Awards 2022? It’s almost that time of year again, when Geoff Keighley takes the stage to kick off the year with one last show. Featuring numerous awards for top talent of the year and various trailers and announcements for 2023 and beyond, Game rewards always causes a sensation just before the holiday season. It will be released worldwide in the very near future, but what are all the details? What are the dates and times? What games will be featured? In this guide, we will endeavor to tell you everything you need to know.

When are The Game Awards 2022?

What date and time does The Game Awards start? The Game Awards 2022 take place on Thursday, December 8, and will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Below is the start time for each time zone:

  • North America: 4:30 p.m. PST / 5:30 p.m. MST / 6:30 p.m. CST / 7:30 p.m. EST
  • UK/Ireland: 00:30 GMT
  • Europe: 1:30 a.m. CET / 2:30 a.m. EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 9:30 a.m. JST / 8:30 a.m. AWST / 11:30 a.m. AEDT

Note: For those in the UK, Europe, Asia and Australia, the show will technically release on Friday, December 9. Better to have a coffee if you plan to watch live.

Where can you watch The Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards will be streamed live on just about every major social platform. However, the easiest way to watch will be via Youtube Where Tic through the respective links. We will also be hosting a live blog of the event right here on Push Square. Watch with us and the community! If you can’t watch the show live, don’t worry – we’ll have all the relevant news on the homepage as soon as possible.

How long will The Game Awards 2022 last?

A runtime hasn’t been confirmed for this year’s Game Awards, but you should expect it to be quite long. Last year’s show lasted about three and a half hours, including the pre-show, so we can assume it will be about the same this year. Make sure you have three hours of snacks!

Which games have been nominated for The Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards 2022 is, as the name suggests, an awards show, recognizing the biggest and best games of the year and more in many categories. During the show, we will see many winners being announced on stage, punctuated by musical performances and trailers for upcoming titles. Which games have been nominated for these awards?

For game of the year, there are games you would expect: Ring of Elden, God of War Ragnarokand Forbidden Horizon West are competing for the best gong, alongside Wander, Xenoblade Chronicles 3and A Plague Tale: Requiem. However, these top three are nominated in most categories, so we expect them to pick up at least a few wins each. Other highly nominated games are Sifu, Gran Turismo 7and Immortality. Click here for more details.

If you wish to vote in each category, you can do so via The Game Awards official website.

What games will be showcased or announced at The Game Awards 2022?

At this point, we don’t know anything official about what might be announced at The Game Awards 2022. As always, however, there are rumors floating around and educated guesses we can make as the big day approaches.

We heard whispers about a new Crash Bandicoot game presented at Geoff’s show, potentially a multiplayer game named Wumpa League. This one appears to be a lock, given that the initial tease came from an official PR package.

Elsewhere, reliable journalist Jeff Grubb suggested Star Wars Jedi: SurvivorFollowing Fallen order, may get a Game Awards release date. Likewise, it is whispered Final Fantasy XVI will be also receive a firm date during the show.

That’s about it so far, but we’ll update this page as news about The Game Awards 2022 comes out.


Are you excited to watch The Game Awards 2022? Which games do you think will bring a trophy? What will Geoff Keighley’s sneakers look like this time around? Discuss in the comments section below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.